yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Go on, shoot me!

Another learning exercise today. It was pretty much the same as yesterday re the weather and shots at the lake were pretty dull. I drove to the supermarket afterwards and could hear ducks as I was putting the shopping into the boot. The town´s river, the Braunau, runs along the side of the supermarket and this is obviously where the ducks from the lake have relocated. They are very tame and hung around in front of me and a pair actually walked right up to me looking for bread begging to be photographed. No Hubby with me today to scream "lunch" and frighten them off either. My Olympus 40-150 lens is not stabilised on my camera but works well in good light. It was very dull, however, and I had to use manual focus. This was not a problem as they posed so obligingly for me. What I mostly liked in the results was the texture of the feathers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.