Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Thrilled

Seemed like an endless day at work to day, until I got an SMS from my bank saying I've been paid for November. Wow! :D. I was thrilled especially as I'd been waiting for 25 days for it! ;) [Long story but a rent cheque coincided with a large credit card bill so I've been [s]totally[/s] a bit broke!]

I also had an email from Jerome (seen here in my blip) saying my car would be ready to collect at 4pm! He had done everything he could on quite a big list I'd given. There are some parts that need to come from Sweden, so more work is still to take place in 2 weeks. Jerome also went ahead and gave the car a buff and polish; and it looks GREAT! I really am so thrilled. I met another owner whilst there. She/her family had bought a second Volvo just because of the amazing service they received! There you go.

And then, G cooked something my Dad used to. Mexican Chicken - a dish he concocted up himself. Not sure why he called it that, but it is a much loved dish by the whole family and I have not had it for YEARS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.