Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Home: Jacks cakes..x

I am feeling a little cheesed off. My favourite food blogger, Jack Monroe is caught up in a media war. I hate it when this happens. When someones unique creative gist, their burning fire, their passion is in danger of being blown about and perhaps out.

I have followed a girl called Jack for ages. She reminds me of my former self. A single parent scrimper. A saver, a do anything, a try anything, a try at least, if all else fails be inspiring to your children type of person. It is infectious, the children cook with austerity...see our muffins..

The media war.. politics now, not food..not the original passion and now some personal slander. I hope this blows over. Its not nice to see such talent be blurred into the media brawl. You have my support Jack which ever way the wind blows.. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.