this little lamb...

...of mine

has been in - my possession - for a very long time

it was made for me - by a great aunt - on my mother's side - when i was - just a young thing - i can't even - remember how old - i was when - i 1st got it - but i do - recall it became - an immediate favorite - of mine - going with me - everywhere - and if you were - to see its backside - you would see - the holes worn in it - by my chubby - little hands - over the years - as i pulled down - the box it was in - this afternoon - i actually didn't know - it was in there - so was caught - off guard to see it - then taken back - to childhood days - finding tears flowing - with memories brought forth - by this treasured toy - lovingly made for me

it's funny how it never - really occurred to me - at the time - the love my aunt - must have had for me - that she took such care - at making this little lamb - just for me - to have and hold - close to me - i wonder if she realized - the impact it would end - up having on me - that i would keep it - for all these years - as well, not willing - to give it up - because i knew one day - it would again make for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.