Client Lunch

I'm waiting for a client at our lunch table near the business school. It's his treat and a thank you for the work we have completed during the last few weeks. So a little pleasure before heading home to pack for Cairo.

Update: He didn't turn up! A confusion on his part re dates and he was very apologetic from Madrid. I retreated to our barrio and presented, as an early Chritmas gift, a half case of wine to the staff of the bookshop-cafe who give wonderful attention to all their clients and where I do my writing/editing. And then to The Cheap Place for local garlic-coated, fried-in-olive-oil mushrooms (rovellons) and suckling pig; a little Thanksgiving Dinner among people in our extended family. Dd would have enjoyed it and at least I have our Christmas Day Lunch booked!

Second Update: I may have to work through curfews and road blocks to reach our apartment in Cairo in the early hours of tomorrow as this is the first anniversary of the clearances of certain mosques that led to many deaths. Dd's centre is closed tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.