At The Cobbler's

Despite of that she has one of the prettiest hair and smile I know, she is fast and handy Shoemaker (or Cobbler): My poor right foot shoe is now repaired (sowed) by her - in only five minutes - and I also was allowed to blip her in her work room and publish her portrait in here!

I hope she likes her portrait! :)

There is only few Cobblers in my home town. This is really important profession I think: You can make new keys here, repair your shoes, jackets, belts, bags, almost anything can be fixed. However, I sometimes wonder how many people repair anything anymore - I guess it is maybe more normal to just throw away broken clothes and buy a new one?

I like my belonings. I like to repair them.

This blip can maybe be added to the SarumStollers "Derelict thursday"-theme, because many of those shoes, bags, jackets, belts etc, that are brought to here, can be even almost derelict, but the Shoemaker can give them a new life.

Question: Do you have (and do you use) Shoemakers in repairing things and shoes?

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.