Christmas tales in show windows's bright lights!

In my home town centre there is two big department stores, which both have a christmas decoration scene in their show windows. There is always a whole new happening for every xmas in these show windows, always like a new small fairytale with hundreds of details.

It feels like they had a small competition - these department stores - for the most inventious xmas fairytale year after year.

These Christmas show windows have always been very popular among citicens, even as I was child. As I walked by one of these in the evening, a lot of people of all ages stopped for a while to enjoy the decorations, to find new details, maybe just to enjoy a childhood xmas feelings. Some stayed there for a long while... (I hope you understand that I had to blur people's faces, and I added too a slight blur effect, as I did not have courage to publish a recognazible scene of pedestrians.)

A great place for the lovers of light in this darkness, that surrounds us, as you can see. Sunrise 9.03 and sunset 15.21, that makes 6h 21min daylight and still decreasing.

Dark and dull day again, but quite warm: +4c. And almost dry weather however, it rained only some mist ;)

I found from the supermarket some small, only tiny, chocolate bar with raisins. Very lovely and sweet.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.