Alumni

I had just left work to head for the bus at half past five today headed for the bus home when Facebook on my phone reminded me that it was the private view of the Illustration alumni show at the Creative Exchange. I was exhausted but toyed for a few minutes with just heading for home as I was exhausted. I realised however that a few students I had done the digital classes with were showing and that I'd feel really guilty if I just headed home.

I'm really glad I went along as in the end there were nine students I had worked with showing. In alphabetical order Aimee, Alex, Alice, Dan, Emma, Mat, Paula, Tone and Tori. It was great to see them all and the work was fantastic. If you get a chance and you are down in Leith over the next week pop in for a look.

I even got a lift home in the end as Tori's folks are based out here in Queensferry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.