In the Night

It’s funny, you have a thought, maybe an expression uttered quietly to yourself and it brings a song to mind. Tonight I was cursing leaving my quota of fresh air till so late in the day.
It was over the fence and up the hill (Maol Ruadh) and there was barely a glow left in the sky off to the west.
“No light, to shine on me”
I ended up messing about with the head torch again and I’m sure I could get better with some experimentation. The problem is that the torch needs to be left to shine for about 4 or 5 seconds for sufficient illumination and Caley can’t sit still for that long. What we really need is a very powerful torch that can be switched on and off really quickly while the shutter is open.
If anyone has any suggestions…
Anyway, do you remember the Two Ronnies comedy duo and their long running television series. Midway through each screening there was an interlude and one of them would say,
Ladies and gentlemen, Miss Barbara Dickson

A song about an emotional darkness perhaps rather than one that restricts photography but now I can't stop humming it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.