Today's Special

By Connections

Thanksgiving Treats

The best one was having my daughter M with us!

My homemade cornbread, which she's reaching for, was a hit with all of us. Phil did himself proud with dessert, topping his slice of our local Alice's Pies chocolate bourbon pecan pie with a generous serving of Fran's Chocolates dark chocolate sauce. My son W works at Fran's Chocolates, and sent some of their latest delights to us via M, but we were too full last night to try them.

Thanks to M, I now have a number of fascinating BBC shows on YouTube bookmarked on my computer, including Tony Robinson's Walking Through History and Lucy Worsley's History of the Home. Hours of pleasure ahead!

Another recent pleasure was discovering the lovely photos and journal of Maine blipper Memories4Me -- don't miss her exquisite image today of a frozen pond near her home! Those among you who, like me, are inordinately fond of stones/rocks, will enjoy this blip, and my genealogy addict "sisters" this one. Memories4Me also writes a blog on contemplative photography that I find very appealing, as well.

A bounty of blessings!

[In case you're wondering about the single green bean on the table, it had fallen on the floor, and no one was eager to leave the feast to put it in the compost bin.]

Blip 1100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.