The second half of life..

By twigs

Dual

Slept a full 10 hours last night......it was good to be be able to catch up.

I was enjoying the sunshine sitting on the back step this morning when the Californian Poppy said 'Hey - photograph me please!' When I returned with the camera the poppy had attracted 2 new friends who photo-bombed the picture. Not sharp, but 2 bees together had to be shared :)

Spent most of the day in a relaxed-in-a-domestic-kind-of-a-way - all good :)

Thank you everyone who has sent their best wishes and thoughts for the recovery of my sister :) The great news is that those thoughts and positive energy seems to have worked. Though she's not 100% she is now out of HDU and on a 'regular' ward. I called her tonight - a 5m walk to the phone was hard. She still has a long way to go, but the signs ahead are soooooo much more positive :)

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.