Spray tan

Yesterday was nice enough so we went for a bike ride. We selected a different route from or previous ride hoping the road wouldn't be a mess, so I took my road bike with its slick 23mm tyres. We were lucky, it was nice and sunny, warm enough for shorts and the roads weren't strewn with rubbish. The only snag was the water and mud which doesn't half spray all over the place, and I returned home with most impressively spray tanned legs that were a fetching mud coloured!

Today's blip is the back of my highviz bib. I washed some of my stuff but the highviz stuff has only a limited wash cycle before the highvizness washes out, so it's staying as it is for the moment.

We saw loads of cyclists out yesterday, and contrary to the view of the Daily Mail, they were not all aggressive young men in Lycra. While most were wearing winter kit, they were mostly modestly dressed and the average age was well above 50 and at least a third of the riders were women too. They were all very polite and most civil too, as were the car drivers, no morons on the road at all in fact - which makes for a nice change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.