THE LIGHTS JUST WENT ON

when Piet Hein and I walked around the harbour. The restauration of it will take many months still to come and it is so interesting to see how many stones were needed in the wall when it was build.
In the morning Piet Hein and I prepared the meal for our guests, our lovely neighbours. In the cookbook Vegan for fit the recipe was said to take 30 minutes to accomplish and I guessed rightly that it would take us one hour to prepare it. And even a little bit more.
Piet Hein started to struggle with the Hokkaido Pumpkin, to halve it did cost him, or so I thought, one of his fingers, then when that was done, he had to cut the zucchini in awfully thin slices, but with what tool one would do that?
I helped with preparing all the other ingredients and in the end it tasted really good, but did not one centimeter look like the photo in the book. Well, never mind, we have learned a lot and next time it will be much more easy, I hope.
The desert was much easier, only we not yet have a appleborer here in our kitchen.
since I wanted to make fig and cinnamon baked apple, delicious in cold winter season.
It all tasted great in the end. And we talked a lot about the things that interest us and we always a lot about our town and the inhabitants.
When our guests left, Piet Hein and I walked down the hill, into town, curious if we could take a picture, even when the dark was nearing soon.
The X-tree and the buildings at the south-side of the harbour lighted up and I was happy to try that scene for a blip.
From our window we look upon this scene all evening when we like, and I like it a lot.

My haiku:

Come outside even
When the dark sets in so soon
The lights will warm you

And the proverb:

As nice as a nun's hen.

15th century Reliq, antiq.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.