Big Hill

By bighill

Homage to Georgia.....

It's been a very rainy day here in Barrie, Ont....but i've had a glorious day so far!
Spent the morning doing some computer work, updating my blog etc.....and just chilling by myself....a much needed change of pace for me. Then i took myself off to town, to Chapters - one of my favorite haunts when i'm in a big city....got a lovely coffee and sat down to mull thro some very nice (albeit a bit expensive) magazines on pottery in particular....and then just hung out looking at books.
My daughters have just arrived, they are studying and in about an hour we're heading out for some delicious indian food!

We bought Sandra, Morgan and Bronwyn each an orchid last weekend.....and it is just so stunning....i spent a little while taking many shots, and altho this one isn't the crispest image, i loved the light and the shapes.....and it reminded me of one of my all time favorite artists....Georgia O'Keeffe.....she had an amazing ability to capture the essence of a flower, skull or landscape....just a wonderful artist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.