Simples

Spring is definitely thinking about springing.

Mrs42 and I got the last big-ish chore done today that we needed to get done before our new arrival. Sorting out Mrs42's 'piling system' from her five years in the classroom.

And then I made us a lamb passander, with lamb shoulder from the local butcher and marinaded in red wine, chili, cumin and coriander and then simmered with the juices and some natural yogurt. Mmmmm.

This is the furthest I got from the house today, admiring the crocuses on the way with a cup of tea and some malt loaf to enjoy the sunshine in our front garden.

Simple pleasures.

[yeah, yeah - I know - get 'em in while you can etc :-) ]

- - - - -

LOTD: I really liked Dr Craig's A Boy of Two Halves blip Very illustrative and graphically pleasing and also A Life Through My Lens' "Goodbye Old Friend" - made me smile and very reminiscent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.