A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Houston Entertainment

Today was full of new experiences for me and my Taxman. We had tickets to go to the Houston Rodeo this weekend. My dear friend fiori, reminded me of the ills of rodeo and I thought it would be fine for me. It actually was not. It hurt to watch some of it. But other parts were great fun. They put kindergartner's on the backs of sheep and they call it the mutton busters race. The sheep run as fast as they can and the children hold on, gripping the sides or underneath the running sheep. They gave each of the children trophies and called them all winners.

This rodeo is actually more like a huge state fair. It was the biggest one I've ever seen. It was at Reliant Center, where the old Astrodome is. The stadium where tens of thousands of people were housed after hurricane Katrina hit the gulf coast. The event theme is Agriculture, Education, Entertainment, & Western Heritage. I have to say I got my fill of all of that and more.

The day ended with Blake Shelton in concert. The rodeo arena was transformed before our eyes and this song brought tears to my eyes.

Good good times with my Taxman...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.