A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Bucket Art

My Taxman and I went for a really long walk along the Bayou this morning. I took some fantastic shots of the Houston skyline with great perspective through city trees. But this picture for now is the one I wanted to upload because it fascinated me and I want to remember it. I may change it with another before the day ends, but for now it stays.

We stopped and watched some mostly young people skate boarding at the skate park. We saw thousands of walkers finishing some sort of 'walk for a cause' - we weren't sure for what cause, although one t shirt I saw said, "Aids Walk - Animal Aid." We didn't end up getting close enough to the masses to figure it out.

We came back to the apartment and relaxed for awhile before we go out again for our next adventure.

The wording on the bottom of this art piece says, Kicking Glass out of Public Parks Piece by Piece, Pail by Pail. I saw a lot of trash along the Bayou walkway, but I didn't see any broken glass, so it must be working. Too bad about the trash though. Maybe tomorrow we'll walk the same route but bring with us some trash bags. It's not likely though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.