Take That!

Rain, relentless rain,
What will make me smile again?
I suspect this might!


It might be just me being old-fashioned but new records just aren't as thrilling as they used to be when you removed that shiny black vinyl from its sleeve.

This record already isn't as thrilling as the previous album now there's no Jason but it is already sounding good. It will have to stay in the house though as, as December dictates, the festive CDs are in the car and I can already recommend the Nashville Christmas album :)

As if I'm not excited enough about the plumber coming tomorrow ;)

My Dad said I should have let them come today when they offered and gone to work after. I said for one reason, I'm still not trusting they'll show up, and for another, I'm still not sure they'll be able to fix it in the allocated time slot anyway. Gloved fingers crossed though! :)

I've also received my first Christmas card (thank you Emmy, I love it!) and been given the name of my Secret Santa blogger so today is definitely doing December better than yesterday. Onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.