Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Half a blipmeet

Last week I discussed the nature photography walk at work. It was quickly decided that we would do the same with a group of colleagues and that's what we did today. As it happens, three fellow blippers were part of the group of six people:

Marcel K (not to be confused with Marcel T who was also with us today)
Niels
Menno whose girlfriend Sieta joined us as well.

So I guess you could call this half a blipmeet. The route we walked in the Lauwersmeer National Park was pretty much the same as I did last week (check here for a map). Compared to last week it was a bit warmer (or rather: a bit less cold) and less sunny, but still dry. In today's blip you can see Niels as he is looking at one of his shots. Since I have kept the promise I made to myself, I have now earned myself a blipfoto membership. So for the first time I can say without external link: this looks better in large.

Other shots today:

A portrait of Menno
Niels trying to figure out how his camera works
Some moss
More of that
Photographers at work
Horses in the distance
Highland cattle
A monumental weigh bridge in Ulrum

I spotted the weigh bridge on my way back, causing me to hit the brakes really hard, which must have really scared Niels, who was driving right behind me. I will probably return to the weigh bridge some day, because it deserves a blip in its own right. It's part of the heritage of Groningen and there's a lot to be told about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.