creative lenna

By creativelenna

The Amazing Mom

My mom's 80th birthday is next week and you'd never know it. Mom is active, quite fit, dresses hip and looks younger than her age. About 5 years ago my sister Kathy & I collaborated on a present for her birthday - the poem & artwork above. Kathy wrote the poem and I decorated it with flower and leaf stamps plus a wee bit of glitter. We called it, The Amazing Mom.

A few months ago my mom came into her kitchen when I was visiting with a gleam in her eye. She said she knew something she wanted for her upcoming birthday. She produced the poem that was nicely stashed in an envelope and suggested Kathy & I might get it framed as a birthday present. NO Singing allowed on her special day, but she would love this framed!

I finally remembered to bring it in, to have it professionally done. I took the photo of the frame sample with my Samsung Note4, which I love, while in the frame shop. It will be ready to pick up early next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.