UP TO THE BEACH

with Mischa for a photoshoot, because....four years of posting every day a photo makes this day a special one.
I feel at home in Blipland, surrounded by Mischa, my daughter, and Piet Hein, husband, and all my dear friends who come to visit me, write very nice words, sprinkle stars, give favourites and show every day their concern about me.
And I feel at home in Blipland because I see every day exiting pictures, in all different styles captured, from all over the world; read journals, which use many or less sentences to tell about what happened that day to themselves, their family and their friends. Links to other photos, links to music or videos, links to interesting information on every subject one can imagine.
A huge thank-you for Blipcentral who is the thriving power behind this all and I never take it for granted what they achieve day by day for the benefit of all of us!

My haiku

To see myself here
Celebrating at the beach
A very festive sight

And the Burmese proverb:

Sparrows who emulate peacocks are likely to break a thigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.