An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Little Light Re-leaf...

Groan

D'ya see what I did there? ;-))

Another hectic day that began with me wide awake and in the shower by 6.30! And still I'm trying to catch my tail.

Had a conversation with Alan's support worker Anna this morning, that started off full of concern then when a misunderstanding was cleared up, we were both left with red faces and laughing hysterically! Sadly it's a story not for sharing here but just want to mention it so I can include it when I edit the Blip Book! :D

Alan's been swimming this afternoon so he is knackered but very happy. In the pool for a whole hour. Early night tonight methinks. I've spent the afternoon creating a photo book of all our holidays in France from 2006-20013. It's part of Alan's Christmas and he will love it. Really pleased with it despite not having the time to edit all the photos.

Got a phone call from Louise who takes Boccia training at the sports centre to confirm that Alan can join the Tuesday training session. He went when he was at school and loved it and is so excited to be going back. She says he did really well and if he works hard and is interested, he may be of competition standard. Woo hoo! Hope he motivated to do well at it. Louise isn't there next Tuesday so he'll start Tuesday 16th (his dad's birthday :-))

Aside from making Alan's dinner, our dinner and ironing all the bedlinen for 4 beds, all that remains for me to do this evening is make soup, bake a cake, wrap some birthday presses and start writing the Christmas cards. No telly for me then!

Almost the weekend peeps. Everybody cheer! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.