Waimak sunset

With a clean house, garden mostly attended to and my lunch etc packed for a day in the hills tomorrow, late in the day I headed off for a fish at the river.

I scored a bit of inside knowledge today and thought I'd throw in a bit of hpx travel light knowledge too. Only I traveled a little too lightly and had no nylon stuff to made a leader to attach my 2 carefully chosen flies to.

Bugger.

Ever resourceful I came up with a plan so I could still fish, just not so many options at my finger tips. A couple of small trout had a go but nothing of any size. But in my new spot I did note a couple of features in the river that could be fruitful in different conditions.

The testy easterly wind died away and it was a beautiful evening.

Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.