The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Back in harness

I went climbing today, I think for the first time since September. I managed a few climbs including one quite tricky one that I did twice but still did not perfect. I've only been to the Warehouse in warmer weather, when the sweat is running down the walls. Tonight it was chilly, as one might expect in a converted Victorian warehouse in the docks area. Great to see my old mates Eileen and Bob again, too. I hope to go again next week.

Unfortunately for my blip-life I'm now working almost full time, leaving home at 8 but always arriving at work a minute or two late! I leave at 4.30-ish when it's dark, and am not allowed to take pictures in school. So that leaves me parts of the grounds or the park at lunchtime. My new challenge is unfurling. Of course, I could always try leaving home a little earlier in the morning!

I forgot to take my camera climbing with me, so this quick snap of my alcohol-free warming drink will have to do. We are in the process of decluttering the kitchen, so it's looking extra-shiny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.