The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Christmas flowering cherry?

Many communications went astray today, resulting in a few muddles, but they all got sorted in the end. The best of them was that, in trying to sort out my November and December pay from the rehab, it was discovered that I'd never been paid for October! Woo hoo. No wonder I've been anxious about money...

On the way to deliver a parcel to an aromatherapy customer ( which I left at the wrong house, oops) I wandered through the pleasant suburb of Uplands. In Folly Lane, I noticed this budding tree, and stopped to snap it, as the light was good. I'm not sure what it is, but I am sure another blipper will tell me. After wandering home via the RSPCA charity shop and the bus route to the cemetery, I found CleanSteve in the garden. Having topped up all the bird feeders with suet, nuts and seeds. he had then spied a nuthatch, our first sighting in ages!

I faffed around waiting for a massage client. When she arrived, she bought a few things from my hand blended product shop, including a third party product, a microwaveable hot wheatie-bear I had wondered if I'd ever be able to sell!

I'm now watching the DVD I bought in the RSPCA, Creature Comforts, created by Nick Park, the Bristolian Aardman godfather of animation responsible for the Wallace and Gromit characters. Brilliant! I'll try to find a link. Don't miss the woodpecker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.