random rancid rambles

By rancidand

The Mangos are coming

It's new year here. Had some beer, joined a go/no go meeting that kicked off on no go and got more hostile, back to watch end of IPL game at mine, whisky, beer, Pompey got beat, late night.

Today tried to work from home but it was trying, access, people not doing things right, delaying going to get breakfast and then finding the meeting had been delayed, so a very late brekkie. Then chilled as I thought about cooking. Mixed up some mango lasshi (using frozen pulp) but it will be the real thing soon - a few crushed pistachios on top, unbelievably easy. Also been investigating chana (chick peas). I love my Chana Masala, but here that is made with small chana - the big stuff goes in Chole, from Punjab, so I was soaking today, with tea leaves to give it a dark colour!!

I'll let you know how it went tomorrrow. Spent some time researching places to visit but the IPL is focussing me on cities such as Bengalaru and Kolkata and maybe Chennai again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.