THE CYGNET LET ME COME NEAR

I think it stormed and rained all night long and I wondered what would the new day would bring us. Well, it soon enough was a fine clear day, amazing blue sky, the sun shone all day and the wind was not too cold.
Rather early I went to Mischa's place and we gathered the things we could bring to our apartment. Books and stuff that one keeps in a storeroom.
Piet Hein went to the sea later and saw how a helicopter circled above the water and later we learned that three brave persons had safed another one out of the cold water. There are all the time surfers and kitesurfers enjoying the rough sea and we wondered had it been one of those who was endangered?
When Mischa was busy painting I walked around the ponds and watched the waterbirds who are alert to everybody who comes near and bring them a bite.

My haiku:

Sing me a song birds
A song of hope and I will
Join you with my voice

And the quote by Josph Roux in Mediatations of a Parish Priest:

At first we hope too much, later om, not enough.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.