The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Howlett's Honey

I went down to the Shambles market early, wearing my Christmas hat and jumper for work later one. I'd wanted a Christmassy blip, but the lights and tinsel were in short supply. So I stopped to talk to this charming man and ended up buying a jar of creamed honey from the beehives of Stonehouse.

We chatted a bit: he asked me about my camera because he said he'd like to make short videos of his bees (and possibly Northern Soul bands) so I wrote down some details about my camera. Then he turned over the business card I'd been writing on, and asked me if I could make him anything for arthritis. (I am an aromatherapist, amongst other things). So it looks as if I'll be seeing him again, though possibly not at the market tomorrow because I have a few Christmas-related things to do at home.

Now it's 6pm, and CleanSteve is talking of lighting a fire. Sounds good to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.