hannaheno's daily lives

By hannaheno

A little green leaf

It only just occurred to me that this little green leaf is being blipped on St Patrick's Day, itself symbolised by little green leaves.

Anyway, back to reality - this is a tiny tiny little plant-let of a herb growing in my kitchen. I had carefully labelled them all (coriander, chives, basil) but some over enthusiastic watering washed my labels clean off. I'm guessing this is probably the coriander, from the leaf shape. The poor little mites have had a right old job getting going, what with the cold and the lack of light.

Funny old day today at work. Felt like I wasn't really in the same room as everyone else; like I was in a bubble. Which was quite nice, in a way, although mildly disorientating as well. Went for a walk to Waterstones on campus and bought thisvery excellent sounding book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.