Finally...

feeling inspired to get on with a painting. It has been an interesting struggle, moving from a somewhat structured day in the mudroom, to this totally open and unstructured way of life now that i've closed down the pottery for 3 months. Have been feeling very lethargic....totally unmotivated to do the things i really wanted to do when i didn't have the time etc. Pretty strange situation, but i'm accepting this as the process it is proving to be!

i finally realised that what i needed was my Guru guy...Richard MacKinley so i spent about 1 1/2 hours watching his video! i've seen it a few times, and it always gives me the kick i seem to need, to get my engine going again!

This is just started.....nowhere near finished, i think of this as the awkward teenage period. I did a water colour under painting, just like my guy - then after lunch i headed in there with the pastels. Before i got going i totally rearranged my workspace...what a huge difference it has made! that seems to have energised me too!

i'll do a bit more and then leave it till tomorrow!

rained here pretty well all day today, but again...i'm thankful there is no snow yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.