SkiMe

By SkiMe

MonoMonday Challenge - Changes

They are rebuilding an office building in front of our apartment. The project has taken several years and I was worried that one day my view to the front would be blocked by a big high rise. The curious thing about this project is that they left one wall standing which I have blipped before. I always wondered about it and just figured they left it to not disturb the neighboring apartment building. I bumped into a foreman recently and asked him about the new building. Seems that they are obliged to rebuild to the same height as the old building. Hurray!

In this photo, you see some of the support for the old wall along with all the new floors on the left. The big boom crane was lifting the floor sections into place.

Now, the bigger question... why spend so much money to tear the old one down and build a new one with the same dimensions?

Thanks to Skeena for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.