South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Unwanted

These balloons were all left on the verge, unwanted, in our road today. I hope some kiddies will take them away as it seems a shame.

A bright, sharp and cold day today. I went out and scraped ice off the car this morning at about 8 am., as it was being picked up to be taken to the garage for its service and MOT. However, the chap didn't arrive until after 10am, so that was a waste of time! I did a pile of ironing this morning and also went down and did some shopping, then cooked the lunch. All this after a night of Stuart and I coughing so much that we only got five hours' sleep and I seem to still feel okay :-))

Stuart's going down to the doctor later this afternoon, as we think he may have an actual chest infection. It's safest to check up anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.