horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Frogger(s)

It's always the days you don't take the camera that something interesting happens on the commute... Ah well, iPhone will deputise.

I wasn't sure what it was on the Innocent Path as I was riding along this morning. Little did I think it would be a couple of frogs, erm, 'at it'. Daft place really, out in the middle of the path, so I turned and tried to usher them to the side. Clearly they had too much 'else' on their little froggy minds, though this meant they didn't seem too perturbed at being lifted up and deposited at the side of the path.

Whistling on my merry way I had gone barely 100 yards before having to engage in a ninja-swerve to avoid squishing another amorous duo. They were slightly more keen to be ushered, but in the end Mrs Frog (I do hope they were married...) was having to do all the work and so gave up, so a helping hand was once again required.

From now on I expect little froglets will talk about the mythical large creature that provided safety to their parents with a mixture of awe and disbelief.

And I'd forgotten yesterday's commuting tale on drawing up to a red light alongside a motorcylist who I'd been playing leapfrog with (see what I did there???) for a mile or two. Visor pops up, "Alright pal, see if you pass me again..." uh-oh, what on earth could I have done wrong... "I'm going to have to trade this in," points at motorbike, "and get one of those," points at my bike, "That's three times now you've overtaken me!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.