andypowe11

By andypowe11

First of the gang to die

Father and son (I presume) fishing in central Bristol this morning.

Beautiful day today - really warm in the sunshine. Lots of cyclists out and about first thing this morning. And again this afternoon when I did a second ride after lunch (with Sara and Stan) out to Bitton Station for a cup of tea.

I've never really been into fishing but I can understand that fishing on a beautiful lake or a highland river or whatever would be very attractive. What I can't understand is why people fish in horrible dirty canals or, in this case, in the centre of Bristol right next to a area of commercial wasteland. Odd?

You have never been in love,
Until you've seen the stars,
reflect in the resevoirs

And you have never been in love,
Until you've seen the dawn rise,
behind the home for the blind


First of the Gang to Die
Morrissey

Great lyrics. I'm toying with the idea of re-naming this blog "Radio Blip" :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.