Gable Erratic

By MsGable

TOTALLY OUT OF MY COMFORT ZONE

Left home 6:30am. Train in front broke down. Second train called to the rescue. That was coupled to the first train, whereby the initial fault transferred itself to train number two. After an hour sitting in the middle of somewhere surrounded by fields, our train slowly followed the dodgy trains into Leeds. Eventually got to new client an hour later than planned. A manic day ensued but I did what I was sent to do and the client was pleased. Left there at 7:15pm and arrived home at 10:30pm. A very long, and very stressful day, but I am so chuffed that it went well. I wasn't sure I could do it.

Normally I drive 10 minutes to work and I am not comfortable with trains, I have my quiet cupboard of an office at Gable End, and I am not one for meeting new people, let alone Very Important People.

Now I feel that next time it won't be so bad!

Back-blipped on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.