Chicken

God, back to the iPhone again. Mrs PS took the point and shoot to Samoa and the 7D is still being fixed, so now I am truly cameraless again.

Relaxing morning with the kids, pancakes for breakfast. Then I started the chopping of trees, ladders tied up trunks etc, no one was killed or injured fortunately!

Then out to the airport to pick up grandma, kids very excited. She's helping me look after the kids for the next week.

Then home and more chopping. Many trees dealt to, looking very good. The chainsaw signed off at 6pm, neighbours happy probably! Replanting to come ...

Then chicken on the BBQ for dinner. Yum!

Edit: Barking just reminded me, her roses had a close shave with debris but they are fine. However another rose I actually took a chainsaw to. First time I've chainsawed a rose, I can't tell you how satisfying that was. That should have been my blip!

Hope Mrs PS doesn't notice, she might be a bit upset me thinks ... whoops ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.