Waves that remained

Have to return the excellent cycle I have been borrowing. Of course didn't miss the chance to ride to office. The weather today was cloudy almost until noon. A big relief really.

Loads of packing got done in the evening. Now we have a fair idea of what exactly the movers will carry, and what we will. I am a little worried about all the stuff going into the cabin luggage. Not decided on the guitar yet.

Quite a few minor plans await me this week, and though I shall be just a bit preoccupied with getting everything done smoothly, I don't want to overlook the little things.

This book got all wet only due to my negligence. I have been reading it the past week in early mornings and I like the momentum it has inspired. When I was younger I was far more possessive about my books , but though I still like to take good care of them, that has changed. In Pirsig's words, the shift has been from romantic to classical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.