Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Cars are coffins

I have always had very strange attitude towards cars I have owned as I do not really keep them in greater value than simply a means of transportation to get from point A to point B. Even back in the days - during my high school years I didn't felt like pimping my ride as the other kids in the neighborhood. On the other hand, I have always appreciated objects that have been designed with a certain quality aspect in mind and that last a lifetime or even longer.

Today while picking my wife up from her late night shift after visiting supermarket with my son I noticed again my irritation towards my own dualistic attitude against our car (or cars in general). I use it every week at least few times, even if I wear T-shirt that declares "One less car" or socks that says proudly "Cars are coffins". I'm bike-a-holic that has given his little finger to the devil.

Tomorrow morning I most likely rethink this while having breakfast and decide to commute to work by one if my bicycles as usual. Perhaps even do a little roundtrip on the way back home if it's not raining russian old ladies with knifes. Life strikes back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.