Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Evening sky

Last night was fabulous. With some colleagues we watched an NBA basketball game (Utah Jazz at Toronto Raptors). The game wasn't great, but the food was and especially the spare ribs prepared by fellow blipper Memo's were really good. After the game we watched one of the NBA final games of 1977. That game was a lot better, but the American commercials of 1977 were absolutely hilarious.

It's been a very busy day. Lots of stuff achieved at work but also lots left for tomorrow. When I got home, I had a headache and I suspect my sinuses are somewhat infected. A minor nuisance that usually goes away after some days, but I think I need to rest somewhat. Luckily, after tomorrow I will have four days without work so I hope to recover somewhat and be able to work out some photography ideas that have been crossing my mind lately.

I hadn't taken a single picture all day until I got home. Right before bedtime for the girls, I opened the front door and took some shots for an HDR experiment. This is the result. I think the sky came out nicely, but if I felt better I think I may have gone for something else. But for today, this will have to do...

Off to bed. I will take my iPhone with me for some commenting, but I hope to fall asleep soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.