Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Lines and Triangles

Lots of lines and triangles looking up at the railway line. (I hate Maths btw.) I have always wondered why there is in an access point here, perhaps because it is near a bridge. It also shows a hint of the many trees that were recently cut down along the side of the track. It caused a lot of upset in the locale.

A hint of blue sky later in the day, after a biting, cold wind and severe weather across Scotland. I am really saddened by the news of the school pupil from Lanark who has died in a coach crash. My thoughts are with her family who must be devastated, and with her friends, some of whom are in hospital. My parents know of one of the girls who has survived the crash. I have filled in so many permission forms over the years for the boys to go off on school trips - this really does make you think.

Thank you to everyone for your kind comments on "Hil's Blip" yesterday. Special that she made it to the front of the Spotlight page - she would have liked that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.