a town called E.

By Eej

First

This morning I woke up to the news that west Michigan is under a high fire danger warning due to an unusually dry March. At this point last year our basement was still drying up after several floods, so I'm not THAT sorry about the drought. My plants are a bit though.
I moved this catmint away from his sister catnip, to give them both a bit more room to breathe and gave them some water. I really don't want to start watering in spring but when I'm moving things around and need to soak the roots I make sure to spill some extra in other places :)

In other news: today was my first mosquito bite of the year. It's a nasty one too; straight through my pants in my leg and even though I immediately put anti-sting on it it's now red, swollen and itching SO BAD! I killed the *bleep* too, and I hate killing things.

The picture is not what I wanted but at this point I'm so distracted by my itching knee that I'm giving up. Hopefully I can find something exciting tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.