Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Alarmed

After deciding yesterday to switch the usual morning alarm off I'm rethinking the whole idea. I'm not one for having vivid dreams regularly but both me and Samantha had a couple of surreal ones just before wakening this morning.

She awoke slightly traumatised as she'd dreamt we'd had another baby. It wasn't so much that but she was a bit freaked out about how broody the whole thing had made her feel and how real the attachment to the baby was. Thankfully that wore off fairly quickly.

As for me, I dreamt that I'd lost my left arm in an accident (I even think in the dream I'd literally just lost it during a car journey to Stirling with Samantha). I was still driving and I was trying to get Samantha to change the gears for me as I couldn't reach but we couldn't get the synchronisation right and we ended up getting a tow truck to collect us. The dream was so vivid I even remember that the section of road we were on was just outside of the village but was laid out as it was probably around ten years ago, before a new road and two roundabouts were built there.

I even started to get flashbacks to the dream as I sat in the cinema tonight watching the Clash of the Titans in 3-D (possibly a sign the movie wasn't that captivating even with all the bells and whistles of the 3-D). I can't remember having such a vivid dream for a while, and for both of us to have them together was Weird with a capital double-U.

Sweet Dreams they were not, so maybe I will be putting the alarm back on again tomorrow, for a wee bit later though.

----------

Photo is of the side of a truck making a delivery to our newly arrived neighbours across the road from us this morning. A gloriously sunny Good Friday it was, hope everyone made the best of it.

Have a great Easter weekend folks.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.