benek

By benek

I'm So Sorry

I messed it up. I made a mistake.

I did something I shouldn't have done, something bad, and now people are suffering.

A collection of carefully crafted events have been set in motion and I have no control.

I know. I'm a bad person. Yesterday I posted a blip of a flower.....and blue sky, and sunshine! I thought it was spring.

"Spring? Spring! Ha! You ignorant little fool!" the weather gods laughed as they saw my blip yesterday, "You have no idea what you're talking about. You idiot! More winter for you! Muhuhuhuahahahahahaha!!!"

And they blanketed us in gray. They blew their freezing wind and threw down their rain. Dreadful endless rain. Gray, wind, cold, rain. Rain wind cold rainraincoldwindgrayraincold! And the people suffered. Their heads got wet, their feet cold. The noses runny and their bums sore and soaked from slipping in puddles.

I'm sorry. It's all my fault. This is cruel punishment for my springy flower blip.

(three)65, Canterbury Tail, Kiwidino, Pixel Smiths, and any other kiwi blipper who may have gone from spring back to winter today, my apologies. If you're standing next to your fire rubbing your hands together or huddled next to a heater looking out at the sideways rain hitting your window, be assured that you have done nothing to deserve this. I take full responsibility.

If only I had known. Yesterday I could have gone out and found some nice bull cajones and none of this would have happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.