Sailfish

By sailfish

Sailfish went diving - finally !!!

Happy days!

I am an avid diver in my spare time, and am usually to be found in or around the water every weekend - weather permitting. Due to bad weather and ill health I have been out of the water for 5 months, 2 weeks, 5 days, 20 hours and 4 minutes - unheard of in my diving career.

The vis was rubbish, between 3 and 5 metres, due to the recent bad weather, and the water was cold (6C) - but it was FANTASTIC to get back in the water!

This is my dive computer telling me (1, 2, 3);
1 - Dive 1 in the series, started at 10:06am on 5th April 2010

2 - Dive 1 in the series, maximum depth 11.3m, 21% oxygen, water temperature 6C, dive time 41 minutes

3 - Dive 1 in the series, average depth for the dive 8.2m, surface time since last dive 0:00 (since my last dive was in October 2009), air consumption 58 bar.

Thanks to B, my dive buddy, and Iain at Marine Quest for being gentle with me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.