a town called E.

By Eej

Liiiiiightning striking agaaaaaaain ...

Twice during the night we were tortured with a severe thunderstorm. And I say tortured because we were up, wide awake and are, as a result, not feeling all that zippy this morning.
The first one started a little before midnight, the second one after 4 am. There was hail, there was wind, there were 3 screeching kitties (the other two don't care much).

After the first one we were trying to watch tv a bit, but every minute they would interrupt the program to tell us about things that had already happened. What do I care if a town nearby had a wind surge of 72 mph, half an hour ago? Now, I'm all about early warnings and such, but to interrupt a show to tell me after the fact information seems a little dramatic. As is: "we had someone call in from around the block and they saw hail as big as half an inch", when you can look in your garden and see the same thing. I guess it's all part of having superlocal news.
But don't interrupt my shows, people, my viewing pleasure is important to me!

Today's going to be a loooong day, but at least I got my Blip sorted :)
I might change it later because we are supposed to have more thunderstorms and I'm hoping for a better shot but for now it's a good reminder of our first thunderstorm of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.