a town called E.

By Eej

Rain




"Sometimes all I can do is weep weep weep
With all this rain falling down

Strange how hard it rains now
Rows and rows of big dark clouds
When I'm holding on underneath this shroud
Rain"

Ever since I heard this song for the first time I can't stand in the rain without hearing it in my head. And I love it so it's almost worth getting soaked for :)

It rained aaaaaall day while I was at work, aaaaaall the way to Kalamazoo where I bought a dress for a wedding and aaaaaaall the way back home. The roads were flooding, there was thunder and lightning and I am certain that just today we've had more rain than in the entire month of March. Did someone say 'drought'?
I didn't think so.

About half an hour before sunset the clouds broke away and we saw some sun. That was when I ran outside to Blip something with raindrops on 'm.
These tulips are not as appetizing to deer as some of the others. Yay hurray! :)

When I asked the Beloved which photo to use, he said:"Tulip"
Me: "Any particular reason?"
He: "You're Dutch"

There's no arguing with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.