Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Milestones

Generally my milestones are those of my two boys as they grow and learn. These milestones are special and can never be repeated. The last milestone I can remember (of my own) was finishing my Master's degree in 2005. Wow...that was awhile ago!

So tonight I made it to the 100 blip milestone. I'm pretty pleased with myself. Instead of obsessing over a "100" blip, I chose a different route. Being blessed by an afternoon sun free of moisture, the boys and I headed across the street to the bay.

They splashed and played for a long time while I snapped shot after shot. They run to their own tune, so giving any photographic instruction is completely useless. It only ends in me getting aggravated because they won't do what I want....because what I want is not fun I'm sure. haha

I do hope you find this photo as beautiful as I do. It really struck my once I saw it on the computer. It's of my littlest one (still only 2) enjoying every minute of his time on the beach. I wanted my photo today to be a little piece of me somehow, and I suppose I took that a bit literal.

And without a doubt I am thankful for this site and to those who keep it going. I have really found my artistic self here, and I can't wait to continue....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.