It was just Rowan and I at home this morning. Once I had got back from my walk we had breakfast together and chatted over our mugs of tea. Nick went to Glentress for some mountain biking, Sam went up to Edinburgh to see The Heart of the Great Alone: Scott, Shackleton & Antarctic Photography at the Queen's Gallery and Murron was still at her sleepover. It was such a lovely morning I pottered in the garden and managed to sow some seeds - various lettuce, courgettes, artichoke, cucumber, broad beans, runner beans and so on. We scooped Murron up en route to the beach where we met Linda and her brood for a wander along the tide line. It was so calm and warm - a taste of things to come I hope. Linda and I were so relaxed we completely forgot how many children we had or if for that matter we had any with us at all.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.