just sitting,

By justsitting

Stairs

A lovely day with spring in the air.

Had a really lovely breakfast with just A and I awake, the other two were still sleeping. We had a great chat about her time at Gran and Grandpa's and I asked what she liked best and she said 'everything!'
Usually when I leave the house for work, I leave the girls at the table, but today A came out to play on the swing in the garden, as I cycled along the canal I could her happy wee face bobbing up and down over the fence. :-)
That stayed with me most of the day.

The results of the monthly photo comp came out today, they made me laugh. The theme was artificial light and one of the runner up photos was a shot of light coming through a cloud onto the sea. A fine shot it was but where was the artificial light? Did neither the photographer nor the voters bother looking at the theme.?

Had a walk along to the library to get some music that I had ordered, Sparklehorse and Sun Ra. It was lovely day for a walk.

Home and chaos was settling in, the girls had had some friends round and it looked like they had shaken the house. But they had had fun.

Over dinner R had a wee chat through the tummy telephone and told the baby in mummies tummy it has to be a girl. We'll see. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.