Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Host of Golden Daffodils

Yesterday I went to Glencoyne Bay, Ullswater, I liked the image I chose to blip, but, regretted not showing the daffodils.

I went back today! This was the place the English Poet, William Wordsworth was supposed to have seen the daffodills he wrote about in his famous poem. It seemed a shame not to blip them, the road is closed next weekend and the flowers may well be gone before I get out there again.

I'm really trying to get my computer sorted to read raw images, AND keep them as RAWs while I edit them. Picasa seems to convert them to JPEGS. Trouble is, I'm also thinking about HDR. This isn't an HDR, its just a blend of 3 images to improve the lighting on the daffodils!

Last year (Oh, it is great being able to look back!) In Your Face a metalic picture in a local pub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.